The Good Sister: A Novel

The Good Sister: A Novel
The Good Sister: A Novel

The Good Sister: A Novel

Ask a question
Regular price $27.99 Sale price $8.85 Save $19.14
/
  • FAST Shipping
  • Hassle free returns
  • Packaging may show shelf/handling wear
  • Secure payments
  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way
Shipping calculated at checkout.
About the Author Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, The Things We Keep, The Mother's Promise, The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law. Sally now lives in Melbourne with her husband, three children, and one adorable dog. Product Description THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A stunningly clever thriller made doubly suspenseful by not one, but two unreliable narrators." ― PeopleSally Hepworth, the author of The Mother-In-Law delivers a knock-out of a novel about the lies that bind two sisters in The Good Sister.There's only been one time that Rose couldn't stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be...dangerous.When Rose discovers that she cannot get pregnant, Fern sees her chance to pay her sister back for everything Rose has done for her. Fern can have a baby for Rose. She just needs to find a father. Simple.Fern's mission will shake the foundations of the life she has carefully built for herself and stir up dark secrets from the past, in this quirky, rich and shocking story of what families keep hidden. Review Praise for The Good Sister:One of the "April Most Anticipated"―CNN.comOne of "15 Books to Check Out this April"―E!OnlineOne of "The Best New Books To Read This April"―BustleOne of the "Most Anticipated Books of 2021"―GoodreadsOne of "The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021"―Goodreads"A stunningly clever thriller made doubly suspenseful by not one, but two unreliable narrators." ―People"Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth."― Booklist"It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, 'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'"―Library Journal"Punchy prose helps propel the twisty plot to a creepy but satisfying conclusion. For fans of domestic dramas, this is a treat."―Publishers Weekly“Fans of Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law will quickly be drawn into this family-based mystery surrounding twin sisters Fern and Rose.”―CNN.com“Hepworth proficiently spins a web that slyly keeps pulling in readers until they realize they're caught up in it and can't escape…When a woman helps her twin sister have a baby, she unintentionally causes buried family secrets to resurface in this unsettling yet heartwarming psychological drama." ―Shelf Awareness“Sally Hepworth's The Good Sister achieves the impossible trio of creepy, tender, and funny….Hepworth is an author poised to break out."―Business Insider“[A] compelling, assured psychological twister…The book has a wicked sting of an ending, giving its title a dark second meaning. But where The Good Sister really shines is in its convincing, fascinating portrait of Fern’s sensory-processing disorder ― both its blessings and its curses.”―Seattle TimesPraise for Sally Hepworth: "A deliciously entertaining novel…This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." ―Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law “Sally Hepworth writes characters you love.” ―Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies “Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.” ―People magazine on The Mother-in-Law "A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott." ―Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review "A mesmerizing domestic mystery." ―Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law "Th

FEATURES

Proceed to checkout for shipping quotes.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More from Books
Sale
Be You!
Sale price $7.55 Regular price $10.79 Save $3.24
Sale
A Charlie Brown Christmas: Deluxe Edition (Peanuts)
Sale price $10.39 Regular price $14.84 Save $4.45
Sale
Your Baby's First Word Will Be DADA
Sale price $2.50 Regular price $7.99 Save $5.49
Sale
Run, Rose, Run: A Novel
Sale price $7.50 Regular price $15.00 Save $7.50
Sale
Santa in the City
Sale price $5.95 Regular price $17.99 Save $12.04
Sale
Slime Time! (Slime) (Nickelodeon)
Sale price $3.37 Regular price $6.74 Save $3.37
Recently viewed